News

Double XP X-Plosion! May 26–29

Written by Team WildStar on May 23, 2017

For a limited-time Protostar will match your experience point for point, which means you earn twice the XP every time you earn XP during this special event. The XP X-Plosion runs from May 26 at 2am PDT until 11:59pm PDT on May 29.

Keep in mind that the double XP from this Double XP X-Plosion! event stacks with the bonuses from Signature, and Signature offers a ton of other great benefits too!

We recommend maximizing Protostar’s very generous Double XP X-Plosion! by tackling adventures, expeditions, and dungeons, which you can queue for by using the Content Finder (N). Already level 50? During the event you can earn Elder Gems twice as fast to purchase items like Ability or AMP points. When you hit the weekly cap of 350 Elder Gems, your XP is converted to gold. It’s a good time to make good use of your time!

Come Play with Us

Every Double XP X-Plosion! Friday beginning at 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 11pm CEST, Game Director Chad “Pappy” Moore and Community Manager Jonathan “Conguero” Brown embark on their own leveling adventures—streamed live on twitch.tv/WildStar—and you’re invited! Pappy and Conguero are playing their alts during each run of the XP event and while streaming their experiences on Twitch, giving anyone who wants to join in the fun an easy opportunity to dedicate a little time to a new alt and take Nexus by storm with NCSOFT staff!

 

Don’t have any WildStar characters yet? The Double XP X-Plosion! event is the perfect time to start, and it’s completely free!

The Lost World Story

By Team WildStar on November 14, 2018

When last we left our heroes...

Protostar’s Gala Winterfest Extravaganza! November 9-23

By Team WildStar on November 07, 2018

It’s time to show everyone the true meaning of the season: CONSUMERISM.

WildStar Signing Off November 28

By Team WildStar on September 26, 2018

Here’s what we have planned for the final two months on Planet Nexus.